Doctor of Engineering in Manufacturing

Program Staff

Judy Jin, Director, Manufacturing Engineering Program

Judy Jin

Director, Manufacturing Engineering Program
Professor of Industrial and Operations Engineering
(734) 763-0519
jhjin@umich.edu

Kathy Bishar
Kathy Bishar

Global Automotive and Manufacturing Engineering
Senior Graduate Program Coordinator
1224 School of Information North
(734) 764-3312
kbishar@umich.edu 

 

MFG Program Committee

Semyon M. Meerkov
Semyon M. Meerkov
Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
smm@umich.edu
Judy Jin
Judy Jin
Director, Manufacturing Engineering, Professor, Industrial and Operations Engineering
jhjin@umich.edu
Tassos Perakis
Tassos Perakis
Associate Professor, Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering
tassos@umich.edu
Richard Robertson
Richard Robertson
Professor, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
pdong@umich.edu
Albert Shih
Albert Shih
Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering
shiha@umich.edu
Henry Wang
Henry Wang
Professor, Chemical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering
hywang@umich.edu
 

MFG External Advisory Board

Joseph Abbud
Joseph Abbud
Director, Lean and Operational Improvement, TriVista
joseph.abbud@trivista.com
Richard Furness
Richard Furness
Manager, Global Manufacturing and Powertrain Engineering Methods, Ford Motor Company
rfurness@ford.com
Ajaz Hussain
Ajaz Hussain
President, Insight, Advice & Soluations, LLC
ajaz@ajazhussain.com
Jianjun (Jan
) Shi
Jianjun (Jan ) Shi
Carolyn J. Steward Chair and Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
jianjun.shi@isye.gatech.edu
Phil Ward
Phil Ward
Director of Engineering for Operations, Stryker Corporation
phil.ward@stryker.com
Tom Weber
Tom Weber
Founder and Chief Engineer, Webertech
tom@webertech.com