ISD SEMESTER GUIDE

Welcome to ISD

The Integrative Systems + Design (ISD) experience is multifaceted with meaningful experiences inside and outside of the classroom. To help you have the best experience possible and thrive in an ever changing world, we have curated this resource guide that has useful information as you navigate your way. If there is anything that you would like to see added, please contact us at isd-questions@umich.edu.

U-M Health Response

Your one stop shop for all COVID information regarding the University of Michigan Campus 

Academic Details

Fall 2022 Academic Calendar

  • Monday, August 29: Classes begin 
  • Monday, September 5: Labor Day (Holiday, no classes)
  • Monday, September 19: Drop/add deadline for full term classes
  • Tuesday, October 11: No reduction in tuition and fee assessment for students who withdraw (drop all classes) from fall term
  • Monday, October 17 and Tuesday, October 18: Fall Study Break
  • Wednesday, November 23, 5 p.m. through Friday, November 25: Thanksgiving recess
  • Friday, December 9: Classes end
  • Saturday, December 10 and Sunday, December 11: Study Days
  • Monday, December 12-Friday, December 16 and Monday, December 19: Examinations
  • Sunday, December 18: Commencement

For the full academic calendar, please click here.

For information about add/drop deadlines, please click here and mark the check box next to Registration Deadlines.

Immersive Practice

A key component of the ISD curriculum is the Capstone Project, which gives students the opportunity to take the knowledge learned throughout the program directly to a project provided by organizations to solve real-world problems. For more information, visit the Capstone 503 website.

Wellness

As we all seek our new normal, please know ISD, the College of Engineering and U-M are here to support you. It is vital you take care of yourself, and these resources should help you in that endeavor.