Professional Coaching

ISD faculty members, program directors and leadership will be available throughout the week for remote office hours where you can talk about your field of study, relevant courses, career aspirations, ways to engage

in the ISD community or whatever is on your mind. To schedule an appointment, please email the individual you wish to meet with directly and include the subject line of “Café Hours” as well as times that you can meet. 

Art Hyde, ahyde@umich.edu, Automotive Engineering program director

Kathleen Sienko, sienko@umich.edu, Design Science program chair  

Nigel Melville, npmelv@umich.edu, Design Science program director  

Suljo Linic, linic@umich.edu, Energy Systems Engineering program director 

Pingsha Dong, dongp@umich.edu, Global Automotive + Manufacturing Engineering program director 

Judy Jin, jhjin@umich.edu, Manufacturing Engineering program director

Bob Bordley, rbordley@umich.edu, Systems Engineering + Design program director

Amy Hortop, abhortop@umich.edu, associate chair of Masters education and student experience